Fruit of the Spirit – A collection of devotionals on Galatians 5:22-23

I’m inviting you to join me as we explore the Fruits of the Spirit together. Galatians 5:22-23 will guide us through the collection of devotionals as we learn about each one: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. Join me.

Let’s get started. Click each link in the table of contents below to access each post in this collection.

Fruit of the Spirit Series 31-Day Writing challenge

Table of Contents

Day 1 Details Schmetails! Who Cares About the Details?

Day 2 Real Life Makeover

Day 3 Pray Like Francis Chan

Day 4 Patience Young Grasshopper

Day 5 All Great Adventures Begin with the First Step

Day 6 Pure Love

Day 7 Still the Same But Different


Day 9 Pause to Pray

Day 10 Choose to Be Kind

Day 11 Out with the Old and in with the New!

Day 12 Seek First

Day 13 It’s Not About Perfection

Day 14 Raise Your Voice

Day 15 Where Do I Start?

Day 16 Carbs and Conflict

Day 17 Showing Up


Day 19 How’s Your Willpower Working for You?

Day 20 Go Tell It on the Mountain!

Day 21 Are You a Mary or a Martha?

Day 22 Who Says It Has to Make Sense Anyway

 Day 23 How’s Your Peace?

Day 24 Today is Different

Day 25 You Gotta Have Skin in the Game!

Day 26 I Believe His Promises

Day 27 Better or Bitter

Day28 Remember Your Whale Experience

Day 29 Practice What You Preach

Day 30 Remembering His Perfect Blessings

Day 31 Enjoy Life in the Spirit

This collection was posted as part of the October 2019 31 Days of Free-Writing Blogging Challenge. The annual event was hosted by Kate Motaung over at Five Minute Fridays. It’s 31 days of free-writing on a specific topic of the writer’s choice, optionally incorporating a writing prompt provided by Kate. The point is to WRITE. This being my third year participating, I’m glad to say that I managed to meet the goal of posting every day.